Major Spoilers Forum
September 02, 2014, 09:03:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Follow Major Spoilers on Twitter! @MajorSpoilers, @FearsomeCritter, @MightyKingCobra
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: The Death Gate Cycle series  (Read 958 times)
« on: December 12, 2012, 06:44:20 PM »

I have Dragon Wing, the first volume in The Death Gate Cycle series by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman. I am not an avid reader, finding myself reluctant to start a book and quick to discontinue it.

Is this book, and the rest of the series that follows, worth the read?

Does it have a conclusion? ie, Did the story get finished?
Rob, no not that one.
Posts: 56

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 10:59:45 AM »

Weirdly Dragon Wing is the only one of these I haven't read. I have read the rest and over all enjoyed them Weis and Hickman have an accessible style and keep the plot moving along at a good pace (and I can confirm that there is a proper ending). Have you read their Dragon-lance stuff? The Death-gate Cycle is very much in the same vein to the point of being a (kinda, sorta, nearly) cross-over.

Okay, this looks bad.
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2012, 07:12:42 AM »

I have read the original Dragon Lance trilogy and very much enjoyed it. Maybe I need to give The Death Gate Cycle another chance.
Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!