Major Spoilers Forum
April 23, 2014, 10:33:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Have a question for Matthew, Stephen and Rodrigo? Send it to podcast@majorspoilers.com
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 39 40 [41] 42 43 ... 50
  Print  
Author Topic: Eclipsed "OOC THREAD"  (Read 26620 times)
sab39
Loch Ness Monster, US $3.50
*********
Posts: 10848

Ooh! Synchronizers!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #600 on: December 20, 2012, 10:46:17 AM »

Yes: telling us in the OOC what they are planning when none of our characters could possibly know that, is not very subtle!
Logged
Strifeter
Dinosaucer
*******
Posts: 2187

Never quit :)


View Profile
« Reply #601 on: December 20, 2012, 10:47:40 AM »

Yup but Nav asked the question and if it was on a board in front of us you all would have seen it too. Which is why its in OCC and not in-game blue text.
Logged

I got souls, they multiplyin'
sab39
Loch Ness Monster, US $3.50
*********
Posts: 10848

Ooh! Synchronizers!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #602 on: December 20, 2012, 10:50:03 AM »

Nav asked if it was intentional that they were both in the same square. A perfectly good non-spoilery answer would be "yes, that's deliberate on my part". You didn't need to include the extra information of why, and in fact it damages the gameplay if we know in advance what the enemy is planning.
Logged
Strifeter
Dinosaucer
*******
Posts: 2187

Never quit :)


View Profile
« Reply #603 on: December 20, 2012, 10:52:23 AM »

Hehe alright. I wil lrefrain from now on.  Smiley
Logged

I got souls, they multiplyin'
Navarre
Guest
« Reply #604 on: December 20, 2012, 10:56:04 AM »

Yes, Adrien has no way of knowing what they are planning. He can only see one soulless from his position, no matter how many the players can see on the board.

I'm just going to pretend I didn't hear the full explanation.
Logged
Strifeter
Dinosaucer
*******
Posts: 2187

Never quit :)


View Profile
« Reply #605 on: December 20, 2012, 10:56:56 AM »

Eothr and Revenant, I have sent you the character sheets through google plus. Let me know if you got it.
Logged

I got souls, they multiplyin'
Revenant Sorrow
Not the Mama
******
Posts: 1628


Wingtip aspires to greatness


View Profile
« Reply #606 on: December 20, 2012, 10:59:21 AM »

I got the email. Haven't opened it yet thought. I'm reading the *cough* totally legal *cough* PDF versions of the books that i have since mine are all in boxes right now. I forgot about gobs -2 to cha . . . Wizard is looking better for that but i hate to double up on a class. Maybe I'll roll a different race.
Logged

sab39
Loch Ness Monster, US $3.50
*********
Posts: 10848

Ooh! Synchronizers!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #607 on: December 20, 2012, 11:00:50 AM »

So um... do any of us know Ronin's name yet?
Logged
Navarre
Guest
« Reply #608 on: December 20, 2012, 11:04:24 AM »

I'm not sure he ever introduced himself. The game's been so spread out on post time I don't remember.

I did refer to him once by name though, so I hope so?
Logged
Strifeter
Dinosaucer
*******
Posts: 2187

Never quit :)


View Profile
« Reply #609 on: December 20, 2012, 12:47:33 PM »

Gone through everything and he never truly introduced himself.  Undecided
Logged

I got souls, they multiplyin'
Navarre
Guest
« Reply #610 on: December 20, 2012, 01:24:22 PM »

Gone through everything and he never truly introduced himself.  Undecided

Since the forum won't let me edit previous posts after a few seconds (already commented on with frustration by indelikatt, btw) I can't retcon my post. But since he didn't introduce himself I will try to remember that, assume I didn't say his name the first time, and go from there.

The tiefling should be wearing a bright yellow t-shirt that reads, "My name is Ronin and I like pie."
Logged
Revenant Sorrow
Not the Mama
******
Posts: 1628


Wingtip aspires to greatness


View Profile
« Reply #611 on: December 20, 2012, 01:28:04 PM »

I think all D & D characters NPC and PC alike should be required to wear a "Hello my name is _________" sticker.

Do bonus spells count for Spells known also or just Spells per day?
Logged

Navarre
Guest
« Reply #612 on: December 20, 2012, 01:30:40 PM »

Only spells per day.
Logged
Revenant Sorrow
Not the Mama
******
Posts: 1628


Wingtip aspires to greatness


View Profile
« Reply #613 on: December 20, 2012, 01:32:17 PM »

I thought so but last time I played we had a lot of iffy house rules and it's hard to unlearn all the things I've ever done wrong while creating character.
Logged

Navarre
Guest
« Reply #614 on: December 20, 2012, 01:35:17 PM »

I once had a long discussion with one of my players who insisted that having multiple attacks per round due to a high base attack bonus meant his Wizard could cast multiple spells per round.

umm...no.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 39 40 [41] 42 43 ... 50
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!